Only very few of my close friends know of my relationship with Nino… but I feel like I should by this time open up about it (and give him justice.)
Nino came at the right time in my life. Corny man but “How Did You Know” is one of our songs. We easily hit it off. Simple walks turn to unforgettable moments. He’s not really my type, that is if I would compare him to the previous ones I’ve had…but he’s quite a looker, in fairness lng and may breeding hehe. And he has very endearing qualities – funny, full of surprises, smart, just to name a few.
Our relationship was not always sunshiney…we also had gloomy days and sometimes we fight like cats and dogs. Oftentimes his moodiness gets in the way. One moment he’s sweet and playful and then suddenly he would just play deaf and mute. He can be very expressive but he can also be as indifferent as a poste. During these moments I would just let him be. But in my mind I would come up with different reasons like maybe I did something wrong or maybe he’s not feeling well or maybe he just had a bad day out there.
But even if he’s some kind of “abno” I love him just the same. I also know that he loves me, because he makes me feel special. No one has ever shown me love like he did. Well, I don’t intend to write every detail of that here… but I guess I just want to relive his memory and our happy days together… I miss Nino so much. I miss him more than ever because I am often alone and surrounded by silence… but what can I do? I had already given him up… not because I want to…but because I had to. I did it before things get out of hand and before we start hurting and inflicting wounds on each other. How my heart was breaking to see him go… I was crying and so was he… and that hurts me more – to see him crying.
After that day, almost a year now have passed, I never saw him again. Yes, I’ve moved on with my life, in fact I’ve also moved into a new place… but I don’t think I will ever find another Nino in my life again…and even if I would, Nino will be irreplaceable.
P.S. Pina- pick-up ko sa city dog pound c Nino kc kinagat nya c Dave…
ako rin muntik nya nang kagatin…huhuhu… dba painful yun? Tama lng nman yung ginawa ko dba? hehehe… I miss you Nino!!!
1 comment:
hi yns,
enjoyed your blog with CJ...ang galing mo magpatawa hehehe your the saintly version of jessica zafra...
hahaha thanks for the laughter kasi i almost forgot who nino was pero i remembered the name as someone from your past....
me
Post a Comment